Mayor, 3 Council Members Sworn In

Monday evening’s swearing-in of Mayor Joseph Geierman and City Council members Andy Yeoman, Rebekah Cohen Morris and Maria Alexander drew a large crowd to Forest Fleming Arena in Honeysuckle Park.

“This is an exciting time for Doraville,” Geierman said. “Our city is at a crossroads for greatness. We have all the ingredients for success. All we have to do is enable them.

“I will strive to build connections and make Doraville a place that will live up to its potential.”

The three new council members join Robert Patrick, Chris Henshaw and Stephe Koontz on the City’s governing body for 2020. Yeoman and Patrick represent District 1, Cohen Morris and Henshaw District 2, and Alexander and Koontz District 3.

get notified
of updatesStay up-to-date on what happening by
subscribing below