Geierman Wins in Mayoral Runoff Election

With 100% of the vote counted, it appears that Doraville will have a new mayor in 2020. According to unofficial DeKalb County returns, former council member Joseph Geierman has defeated incumbent Mayor Donna Pittman in Tuesday's runoff election.
Out of 859 votes cast, Geierman received 561 votes (65.3%) and Pittman 298 votes (34.7%). Pittman was elected mayor in 2011 and re-elected in 2015.

get notified
of updatesStay up-to-date on what happening by
subscribing below