Doraville City Council members sworn in

IMG_3438 (2)   IMG_3421 (2)   IMG_3441 (2)   IMG_3444 (2)

It was standing room only in Doraville City Council chambers on Thursday evening, January 4, as a swearing-in ceremony was held for three council members.

Prior to the ceremony, Doraville Mayor Donna Pittman acknowledged the contributions of outgoing council members Dawn O’Connor and Sharon Spangler. Taking office in January, 2014, the two councilwomen both served for the past four years and were recognized for their accomplishments and invaluable public service to Doraville.

Re-elected Councilman Robert Patrick and newly-elected council members Joseph Geierman and Stephe Koontz were then sworn into office by the Honorable Municipal Court Judge Scott Carter before taking their place on the council dais.

The special celebration concluded with a reception hosted by Mayor Pittman and Doraville City Council members in the City Hall lobby.

get notified
of updatesStay up-to-date on what happening by
subscribing below