Livable Community Code

Livable Community Code
The Livable Community Code (LCC) Zoning Regulations are a form-based code originally adopted by the City of Doraville in June 2014.  The regulations consist of four transect zones (T-3 through T-6) and contain many urban design site requirements with the intent of fostering a more pedestrian-orient built environment with redevelopment over time.   The T-5 and T-6 transect zones allow mixed-use developments.  The LCC code also permit the creation of Special Districts with tailored regulations (for specific areas).  The regulations have since been amended and certain areas of the City have been rezoned to Special Districts within the LCC code. Visit the links below to view the codes.

LCC code (amended September 23, 2020)
Assembly SD-1 regulations
Assembly SD-1 Development Booklet
Carver Hills SD-2 regulations

get notified
of updatesStay up-to-date on what happening by
subscribing below