Community Development


Community Development DepartmentThe mission of the Community Development Department is to promote and advance the City by guiding its physical and economic development through the use of comprehensive and sustainable planning and development practices while providing professional and efficient customer service.

The Community Development Department is responsible for working with the citizens of Doraville, the development community, Boards and Commissions and the Elected Officials while managing current planning and long-range planning, zoning/land use, land development, stormwater design management, arboriculture, building construction, sign permitting, Geographic Information Systems (GIS), and code enforcement.
Department Contacts:
 Contact  Title  Phone  Email
 Naomi Siodmok  Director  (770) 901-7945  naomi.siodmok@doravillega.us 
 Austin Shelton  Senior Planner  (470) 622-9357  austin.shelton@doravillega.us
 Katelyn Burton  City Planner  (770) 451-8745 x233  katelyn.burton@doravillega.us
 Mayira Bunting  Business and Community   Engagement Coordinator   (678) 708-2480  mayira.bunting@doravillega.us 
 Aazia Taylor  GIS / Stormwater Technician  (770) 451-8745  aazia.taylor@doravillega.us
 T. Renee Hassan  Permit Technician  (770) 451-8745 x225  permits@doravillega.us
 Kenny Barber  Chief Building Official  (706) 725-9034  
 Jonathan Tsaku  Building Inspector  (770) 355-3755  
 Code Enforcement
 Lizzie Humphreys  Director of Code Enforcement   Code Compliance Hotline
codecompliance@doravillega.us
(678) 530-2006
 Kris Bordeaux  Code Enforcement Supervisor
 Jennifer Mancillas  Code Enforcement Officer
 Lyric Wadley  Code Enforcement Officer









 




get notified
of updatesStay up-to-date on what happening by
subscribing below