Get Updates

Doraville Planning Commission

he Commission provides recommendations to the City Council on such matters as zoning ordinance amendments, property zoning changes, land use changes, and conditional use permits.  The Commission may also conduct research on other issues at the direction of the City Council.   Commission meetings are typically held once a month and are open to the public to hear cases and provide comments to the Commission.

To schedule a hearing with the Commission or for more information, contact the Community Development Director.  Planning Commissioners are citizen-volunteers appointed by the City Council.  Those interested in serving may apply by submitting an application.  

Monthly Meetings: First Wednesday of each month at 6:00pm at the Doraville City Hall.

Meeting Agendas & Action Reports:  visit Minutes & Agendas page.

Planning Commission Bylaws Click here.

Planning Commissioners
Thom Abbott (Chair) Term Expires: 1/2019
Elton Mile (Vice Chair) Term Expires: 1/2019
Susan Crawford (Sec.) Term Expires: 4/2017
Jason Jones Term Expires: 4/2017
Danielle Brown Term Expires: 4/2017